Vango scoops customer satisfaction awards for third year running

Leading outdoor equipment manufacturer Vango has won the coveted ‘Best Backpacker Tents Award’ at The Camping and Caravanning Club’s Tent Owner Satisfaction Awards for the third year in a row.

The award was presented at a star-studded industry dinner at The Midland Hotel in Manchester on Thursday 17 January 2019, hosted by TV presenter and Camping and Caravanning Club President, Julia Bradbury.

The Tent Ownership Satisfaction Awards results are collated from the Camping and Caravanning Club’s annual tent survey, which measures ownership satisfaction based on information supplied freely by customers.

 The best backpacking award looked at tents that are designed to be carried by individuals on walking (or cycling) trips. Ease of use was ranked highly by customers – in terms of carrying, packing away and pitching – as well as a low pack weight and tent performance in adverse conditions.

Vango received a 91% satisfaction score for its trekking and backpacking tent ranges, demonstrating the high quality and practicality of its products.

Marketing Director, Rob Birrell commented: “The Tent Owner Satisfaction Awards are judged entirely on feedback from thousands of Camping and Caravanning Club members and customers who use our products regularly. It is a brilliant opportunity for them to tell us what they really think about our products, so we are delighted to know that our trekking tents are performing well and meeting the needs of our customers.

“Winning the ‘Best Backpacker Tents Award’ for the third year in a row is a real testament to our product development team and our continuous commitment to provide our customers with the most innovative kit we can.”

In addition to winning in the Backpacker Tent category, the Scottish outdoor equipment manufacturer was highly commended in four other categories, including ‘Best Budget Tent’, ‘Best Premium Tent’, ‘Best Weekender tent’ and ‘Best Traditional Poled Tent’.

For more information on the Owner Satisfaction Awards, please visit the Camping and Caravanning Club website: